Opened 8 years ago

Closed 8 years ago

#472 closed bug (fixed)

EXT Properties for Read only user can provide save access to Properties tab Name and Description

Reported by: prcua Owned by: car031
Priority: minor Milestone: 7.1.2
Component: User Interface Version: 7.1
Keywords: Cc:

Description

I set a user to Read only access to a Workspace. For the Properties tab, the Name and Description are not locked and a user with Read Only access can modify both of these fields. There is no Save command button available after modifying the fields. However, if a user clicks on the EXT Properties tab and selects the Template Locked option to Yes, a Save command button appears. If the user clicks Save, then the Properties Name and Description the user typed in is saved, thus modifying the fields that should not be authorized to modify.

Change History (2)

comment:1 Changed 8 years ago by car031

  • Owner set to car031
  • Status changed from new to assigned

comment:2 Changed 8 years ago by car031

  • Resolution set to fixed
  • Status changed from assigned to closed
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.